Séverine Marguin, Berlin | Yvonne Meyer, Leipzig Falk Elstermann Sophie Renz Leipzig + Kultur e. V. |

Editorial assistants

Jonas Petry Jonas Klinkenberg Anja-Christin Winkler


Silvie Jacobi Julia Lehmann


Daniel Caleb Thompson


Susanne Weigelt | Christian Doege (Logo)


Jeremias Volker |


Thilo Neubacher Anja-Christin Winkler (Video-Mitschnitt) |


Johannes Ernst |

Graphic Recording

Julia Both, Ellen Backes – 123comics |

Project team

Magdalena Kaminska | Coordination Festival Center

Jonas Klinkenberg | Press and Public Relations

Julia Lehmann | Congress Coordination

Séverine Marguin | Documentation and Publication

Yvonne Meyer | Project Coordination

Clara Minckwitz | Congress Coordination

Jonas Petry | Documentation Assistance

Annemarie Rennert | Web and Social Media

Sophie Renz | Project Management

Mechthild Schlumberger | Press and Public Relations Assistance

Teresa Schneider | Congress Assistance

Anja-Christin Winkler | Festival Coordination

Vincent Bababoutilabom, Katharina Böbel, Maxime Faget, Meta-Elisabeth Kuritz, Bettina Salzhuber, Wiebke Steinert, Tim Griesbach, Elisabeth Würzl | Team Festival Center

Nikola Basler, Matthias Jansen, Ariane Stark, Bernhard Weisemann | Translators


Initiative Leipzig + Kultur e. V.

c/o naTo, Karl-Liebknecht-Straße 48 04275 Leipzig


kultur | standort.bestimmung has been supported by:

Kulturdezernat der Stadt Leipzig… Leipzig 2015 e.V. Stiftung für Deutsch-Polnische Zusammenarbeit

as well as with a generous donation by Arend Oetker.



Brno kulturní

École nationale supérieure des beaux-arts de Lyon

Galerie für Zeitgenössische Kunst Leipzig

Galerie KUB

Hochschule für Grafik und Buchkunst Leipzig

Hochschule für Musik und Theater „Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy“ Leipzig

Krakowskie Biuro Festivalowe

Kulturpolitische Gesellschaft / Regionalgruppe Sachsen…

Polnisches Institut Leipzig

Urban Institute

Projecter GmbH



According to Federal German Law (§ 5 TMG), this responsible party for this website is: Initiative Leipzig+Kultur e.V. c/o naTo, Karl-Liebknecht-Straße 48 04275 Leipzig

E-Mail: Website:

Board and Council of Speakers: Falk Elstermann, Sophie Renz, Constanze Müller, Steffen Birnbaum, Anja-Christin Winker Non-Profit Registry Number: VR 5610, Amtsgericht Leipzig Tax Number: 231/ 140/ 29904, Finanzamt II Leipzig Bank: Leipzig + Kultur e. V., Sparkasse Leipzig IBAN: DE9686055592109009806, BIC: WELADE8L

Copyright: All contents including text and photos are protected by copyright and may not be copied or used in any way without permission. Disclaimer: The non-profit organisation “Verein Leipzig + Kultur“ has prepared all information on this website with the greatest degree of diligence. Nevertheless, it is possible that content-related errors have arisen or that information has recently changed. Therefore, we cannot guarantee the completeness, correctness or currentness of the information we are offering. This is especially true for information that comes from third parties. Furthermore, please be aware that articles from named contributors reflect their own opinion and do not necessarily reflect the opinion of the non-profit organisation “Verein Leipzig + Kulture“. All personal data is treated confidentially and in accordance with data privacy and protection regulations set by German law. No information is shared with third parties. Despite diligent examination of external websites, we do not take any responsibility for their contents that can be reached via hyperlinks. Such external content is explicitly and exclusively the responsibility of the operator of the respective website. Before such a link to an external website is embedded, it is always examined in the best of conscience.

[Translator’s note: This English version is provided as a service for visitors who are unable to read German. As such it is not legally binding. Please refer to the German version of this page for the binding agreement.]